Home Page

Meet the Governors

School Governors

The Halifax Local Governing Body is a committee of the main board of the OMAT Trust.  The OMAT Terms of Reference for Governors sets out the roles and responsibilities of the Local governing body and how it fits with the overall governance of the Trust.  It is available from the OMAT website


Membership of the Local Governing Body shall comprise not less than 8 and not more than 12 Local Governors as follows:

  • At least 4 Local Governors appointed by the Trustees
  • The Headteacher
  • At least 2 Parent Local Governors
  • Up to one other Staff Local Governor, employed at the school, appointed by the Trustees


The Halifax School local governing body will be reconstituted from September 2017 to reflect OMAT's Term of reference. The proposed LGB is:


Name Type of Governor Areas of Responsibility
Naomi Smith Trust Governor

Chair of Governors

Pupil Premium


Clare Tyler Trust Governor 

Vice Chair of Governors 

Named Safeguarding Governor


Anita Krishna Head Teacher  
Kaylene Brown Staff Governor  
Jason Addison Trust Governor  
Mark Alway Trust Governor The Arts
Sue Catt Trust Governor



Kevin Dale Trust Governor Health and Safety
Roger Fern Trust Governor EYFS
Charlotte Greenslade Associate Governor  
Jennifer Wright Parent Governor  
Banaz Ahmed Parent Governor   
Marie Waters Parent Governor